Sequential Congratulates the Winners of the Shuster Awards for 2016

by BK Munn
The winners of the 2016 Shuster Awards for were announced during a ceremony today at the London, ON Forest City Comicon.
Here are the winners:
Writer: Jeff Lemire (Bloodshot Reborn, Justice League United, etc)
Artist: Steve Skroce (We Stand On Guard)
Cartoonist: Jillian Tamaki (Supermutant Magic Academy)
Gene Day Award for Self-Publishing: Cloudscape Comics Collective
Harry Kremer Award for Comics Retailing: Another Dimension (Calgary)
Dragon Award for Kids Comics: Svetlana Chmakova (Awkward)
TM Maple Award (non-creative/retail): John Bell (Invaders from the North)
As well, five creators were inducted into the Shuster’s hall of fame. They are:
Tedd Steele (1922-1994)
Shirley “Ley” Fortune (nd)
Fred Kelly (1921-2005)
Mark Shainblum (1963-)
Darwyn Cooke (1962-2016)
full details at the Shuster Awards page